Sakharov Prize nominees revealed



Journalist Can Dündar and fellow defenders of freedom of thought and expression in Turkey, the Crimean Tatar leader Mustafa Dzemilev, the Yazidi survivors and public advocates Nadia Murad Basee and Lamiya Aji Bashar as well as Uyghur scholar Ilham Tohti are this year’s nominees for the Sakharov Prize, the European Parliament reports. The laureate is selected in late October.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email